Impact

Touching countless lives and truly making a difference

Let Go, Let God

2 Comments

I sat at work today, watching my co-worker sit on the verge of tears because of everything that was going on in the office. Patients not coming in, canceling at the last minute. Not making our goal. Money not being collected, and companies not paying on claims. It was more than she could bear, and my heart was hurting because of her pain. I’ve been praying to God about my own issues, but I put those aside today to pray for someone else. For her. For all of my coworkers. For our business as a whole, because we are a team.  As I prayed throughout the day, I wrote her a letter on my lunch break, telling her to let go.  God is only limited by our lack of faith.  I needed her to stand in one accord with me, to believe He could turn this around, that He could give us more than enough. She did.  And when she did, God showed up and showed out, giving us more than enough, putting us over goal, and setting us back on track within a matter of hours. I am still speechless. Speak those things as if they were. speak them into existence, and watch God move. Just watching Him move today has put me at peace with everything that is going on in my life. I have moved out of His way, and am living a life of expectancy….expecting God to give me everything He promised me, because I have given myself to Him. Let go. Let God.

 

Author: ladyshon

I'm 35 years old, born and raised in the DMV area. I have five beautiful children, three girls and two boys. I am an avid reader, I love to cook and bake, skate, bowl and travel. I love God, and have a wonderful relationship with Him. Never married, my Boaz has not presented himself to me yet. A hopeless romantic, I truly believe that for every man, there was a woman created just for him.

2 thoughts on “Let Go, Let God

  1. Enjoyed your post! Good stuff 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment